Camp NaNoWriMo reboot

Yes, it’s Camp NaNoWriMo time for April and I’m getting back into writing!

Wait a minute… *pulls out spreadsheet* there is no “going back to” because I did write!

I wrote 10290 words in March! That may not be much for some people but it’s still nothing to sneeze on. Especially with all the other stuff that is going on daily in my life.

I can only recommend to keep a spreadsheet or a page in a notebook to write down what you do for your craft every day.It may be a sheet full of plotting and ideas, a blog post, or a page of glittering dialogue — all of it counts. Even that sketch for the cover or the character you would love to see one day, it counts. I named my spreadsheet “Creativity” and I’m putting everything in there.

It’s important to encourage ourselves. Too easily we forget what we did and how much we do every day. It all counts.

Leave a Reply

