To process

I said I wouldn’t do a New Years Resolution post but then I read The First (?) 2017 Process Blog by Kristine Kathryn Rusch and I thought “maybe I don’t need resolutions but I think I need a list of things that should be part of the process for the days to come”.

Here is my list so far:

  • Stay healthy, stay alive. If the past year has taught me anything, it’s that that is not an easy task in of itself
  • Be a loud and unapologetic woman like Carrie Fisher (I already miss her so much)
  • Read the books that I started or will start, all the way to the end. I have this bad habit to start books and never finish them even when I like them
  • Write every day for an hour. I thought about setting a goal of ten minutes first but no, an hour, I have a fucking hour in my day for doing something that I love, for fucks sake
  • Finish the various writing WIPs that deserve to get done
  • Publish novel. Just get it done.
  • Organize my days, declutter my life
  • Sports. Gods, I hate sports but looking at the point up there about staying healthy — that means losing weight and building some muscles

So this is The List. My list. What will your 2017 list be like?

Leave a Reply

