Don’t Understand #MorallyComplicatedYA? Here’s Some Info.

This is all so infuriating, it makes me want to punch someone! Women have been here and writing since forever and then some man swoops in and thinks he’s going to “fix” the genre? What a privileged, pretentious move.

Shannon A Thompson

Whoa! Shannon is posting outside her regularly scheduled posts. What?

Yes. I am. Because this is a big deal.

At first I was only going to share fellow YA female writers who have written morally complex novels that often included violence, but I understand more want actual info…which I will provide links to below. But, before that, here was my original post:

org

Many of you probably saw me lose my lid last night and all day today. I normally followed up my rants with #MorallyComplicatedYA. If you didn’t get involved, you still can. Basically, please share YA books with female protagonists who are morally complicated (so basically every character in existence), but please share books written by females. I don’t want to bring more attention to the author who basically dissed the entire YA industry, especially females in general, but it seems that it’s the only way to get people…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

