Let’s Get Serious About Time Wasters

I feel this so much! But the thing is, I don’t really feel like I’m wasting my time on the internet, I socialize, I learn, I write… But at the end of the day, I didn’t get anything done that I should have!

The Sarcastic Muse

Get Serious About Time WastersTo borrow a phrase, “Can we talk?”  Can we have a serious conversation about a universal issue? Yes? Good.

Let’s talk about time wasters. Oh, no you don’t. Come back here. Have a seat. Here, have some coffee. And a cookie. Have two. Feeling better?

We all have them.

I’ll confess first. Years ago, pre-internet, my biggest time waster was television. I had to get brutal. My kids grew up without commercial television because I had to get rid of it. These days I average an hour a week. (I’m not saying everyone should be so drastic, but it was right for me).

And then came the internet, and I’m right back into having to get serious about my time wasters. Skype (which I can totally justify . . . most of the time), email, podcasts, social media. The list is long.

How about you? What are your default pastimes…

View original post 320 more words

Leave a Reply

