960 words, five days a week

Hej! My name is Barbara and I want to write novels.

In 2013 I won NaNoWriMo. It burned me out for weeks.

This year, in 2014, I didn’t win NaNoWriMo. My novel sits at 39k words and I feel so much better! I can just keep going, writing every day.

Some people write 2000 words or more every day. I’m not that person and if I try to be that person, I’ll kill all the fun I have writing and make myself unhappy. Writing towards an impossible goal and never making it, is just frustrating.

So what is an achievable goal? I say 960 words, 5 days a week (because weekends just suck). Think about it, after just half a year, you’ll have a novel of 124,800 words!

Look at that, that is one epic novel!  124,800 words!

960 words per day, five days per week — the no-stress-way of writing your novel!

This website is for The 960 Writers. Come and write with me.

Leave a Reply

